Recap of the 8th Translational Cardiovascular Research Meeting

A heartfelt thank you to everyone who made the 8th Translational Cardiovascular Research Meeting a remarkable success!

More than three hundred passionate researchers, DCVA partners and valued stakeholders joined us for a vibrant and informative program. Not only did we exchange research findings, but we also celebrated the 60-year anniversary of the Hartstichting and the 90-years anniversary of the NVVC.

We would like to thank all the esteemed keynote speakers, distinguished guests, sponsors and participants who made this event a resounding success. Your active engagement, enthusiastic participation, and valuable contributions truly enriched the event for everyone. Thank you for sharing your expertise, inspiring your peers, and helping propel our industry forward.

During our conference, we had several prizes to give away. We are proud to announce the winners:

Wiek van Gilst Collaboration Award (sponsored by DCVA)
Ron Gansevoort - Check@Home

Einthoven Best Cardiovascular Dissertation Prize (Sponsored by NLHI in collaboration with NVVC)
1. Arja Suzanne Vink
2. Alexander van Rosendael
3. Marie-Sophie de Koning

Fellowship Prize(Sponsored by NLHI in collaboration with the Friends of Cardiology Foundation)
1. Yvemarie Somsen
2. Rick Volleberg
3. Myrthe van der Heide

Poster Prize (Sponsored by NLHI)
1. Rocco Caliandro
2. Ilse Kelters
3. Micky Karsten

We warmly congratulate all the winners on their achievements and thank them for their valuable contributions to cardiological science.

This event was made possible with the support of the DCVA partners: Netherlands Heart Institute, F1RST fund, NVVC, Young@Heart and our sponsors. We are also grateful and proud to receive support from:

  • Novo Nordisk
  • Amarin
  • Bristol Myers Squibb
  • Astra Zeneca
  • Boehringer Ingelheim
  • Catalyze
  • MSD
  • PLN Foundation
  • Sanofi

We look forward to seeing you again next year!

🗓 June 19-20, 2025 – 9th Translational Cardiovascular Research Meeting


Read More

© 2024 Oscar Prent Assurantiën BV 
© 2024 | DCVA
Design & development:
Design & Bouw door: